CFS Welcomes new Chairperson & Vice-Chairperson.

Lyla Latif (left) and Mary Ongore (right)

CFS is excited to announce the appointment of Lyla Latif as Chair of the Committee and Mary Ongore as the Vice Chair. Lyla's vision for CFS is well captured in her following words after accepting her appointment as Chair:

"Tutaendelea na kazi. We shall continue to influence the future of fiscal law and policy research. We shall continue to engage in decision-making circles affecting our social, economic and financial security. We are stronger, focused and action-oriented. It is an honor to lead CFS in contributing towards a fair, responsive and equitable fiscal system".


CFS, Tax